May 19, 2008

  • Day Two and Beginning of Day Three

    Okay, so, Oregon and Washington State are gorgeous. I mean, I've seen photos before, but they honestly don't do the justice to the splendor of the natural beauty of the PNW. Truly awesome.

    Medford to Portland was good, but about two hours into the drive, I started getting sleepy. It was rough. But then I got to Portland and saw my cousin. So much fun. They live in this great funky neighborhood, they have three chickens, you know, for the eggs. A Great Dane, a cat, and a one-year old. My cousin is beautiful as she always has been. The daughter is adorable, and the husband, well, if I could find someone similar, I might even consider getting married (he's head brewer at one of the largest artisan brewers in the US, he speaks German, he builds stuff, you know with his hands, and he's nice). We had a lovely lunch at this really cool place called Gravy.

    Then on to Seattle. Flib and I went to a place called Dad Watson's for dinner. Beer and tater tots...oh, and sandwiches. Flib is so awesome in person, like, uber-cool. I know she's cool on xanga, but it doesn't even begin to do her coolness justice until you meet her in person.

    Right now we are sitting outside a coffee shop with the furballs drinking coffee and looking at Tiny Texas Houses.

    Next we are going to see Bruce Lee's grave, see a statue of Lenin, and eat crepes (I crepes), oh, and the Fremont troll.

    Pictures later.

    Oh, and my boss (for those following along at home, that would be me) and my partner (that would be my sister DiscoDiva) has made some appointments for me when I land.

Comments (11)

  • Hooray for Seattle!!!
    It's awesome!
    Wave at the Troll for me, I so totally dig that thing!

    See you soon! :)

  • It all sounds wonderful. I love the PNW too. I'm glad you're having this little vacation before you start working for yourself (though that may seem like a vacation too, hopefully a permanent one.) Looking forward to pics of it all.

    Be careful among them English. Keep having fun.

  • I'm glad your boss is letting you have this road trip before you start work... 

  • I hope you're having the time of your life!!  

  • Yay!  Sounds like so much fun!

  • I crepes too ... and they are impossibly easy to make!

  • The natural beauty around me continually keeps me smiling no matter how long I live here.

    I just look around...take a deep breath...and grin.

  • I'm happy to see you are spreading the gospel of the prefab house obsession. Maybe your friends will one day join our commune of tiny texas (eco-friendly) houses.

  • look, I signed up! Just to read though, I have too many other blogs in rotation. Just wanted to say that I love Rita Hayworth too.

    [end of randomness]

  • me is soooo jealous. sniff.

  • It cannot succeed in actual fact, that is exactly what I think. LINK here site. For my part one and all have to go through this. here link 8. Wow, there's really much effective information above! 2 0 4. Well, I do not actually believe it is likely to have success.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment